Kountry Air RV Park - A Great Place to Stay for a Day, Week or Month!
TestimonialsCheck us out on GoogleYelp and Trip Advisor!


 
We are now a Good Sam Park with an 8.5 rating!

Unfortunately, we stayed only one night as we passed through the area.  But, we were made to feel welcome and received great service in only 15-ish hours.  Though they were not expecting us (no reservation, no call ahead), the owners came out to greet us within 20 seconds of us touching the driveway, escorted us to a great pull-through site, loaned us movies and checked us in within ten minutes.  The bathhouse/laundry area are brand new and spotless and the infrastructure (power, sewer, satellite lines) is new.  Water pressure at the sites is perfect.  The park is in a quiet area of the state and it would be a great spot to settle into and relax for a few days.  We'll be back.  ~ Good Sam Reviews, December 2015

A beautiful place to stay, lovely couple, after 4 month stay.  We consider Ms Gigi and Mr Don family... We will be staying again.  The restrooms, laundry rooms and all the spots are clean and well kept.  It's beautifully decorated.  A definite gem.  Thank you Gigi and Don for a wonderful home away from home !! ~ December 2015






We were one night transients and were warmly greeted and given all the help that was needed to get us onto our site.  The campground suited our needs 100%, with VERY good Wifi, and all hook ups at a very reasonable rate.  Thank you.  ~ Trip Advisor, December 2015

 I am giving 5 stars on value.  The owners are very nice and helpful.  Prices are great for a basic park.  The pool is good size for the size of the park.  They keep it very clean. The park is on a slight hill, but all of the sites seemed level.  There are tons of trees and shade.  They are putting in a few cabins.  We were there in July 2015.  It is "off the beaten path" but worth it.  We will stay there again if in the area. ~ Yelp, October 2015

Gigi and Don are the owners, wonderfully friendly, directed us to 2 campsites and let us choose.  Road coming in a little tight, but no trouble in our 40' motorhome. Peaceful, several gardens on the property.  30 & 50 amp, sewer, water, no cable but antenna picked up plenty of stations.  Too cold for pool but looked nice.  A camper sold firewood for a really nice fire ring to have s'mores.  Wish we could stay longer. Plan to stop on the way back. P.S. Camp is about 10 miles off interstate but worth the drive.  Also best place to eat in town is a quaint cafe Uncle Mick's, awesome Cajun food. ~RV Park Reviews, October 2015

Gigi and Don are just the nicest folks you could meet.  They make their guests feel like you are their only one.  The RV park is quiet and the grounds are just beautiful.  Lots of natural treasures from hummingbirds to butterflies it feels almost magical.  Thank you for taking such good care of us, we will be back... ~ Kountry Air RV Park Facebook, October 2015

Outstanding!!! My family and I stayed here on a whim, on our way home from buying our very first travel trailer, we couldn't have lucked out any more. We arrived at Kountry Air RV in the late afternoon without much of an idea on what we needed to do to get our trailer set up for the first time, but the owners Don and Gigi were lifesavers, they walked us through every step to get us set up, from help with reversing the trailer to hooking up water, power, etc... Without Don and Gigi we would have been at a loss. Great pool, nice people, very clean amenities, we would stay there again in a heartbeat! ~ Google Review, August 2015


Great experience! My family and dogs slept well and comfortable. Pull through spots with flat pads. Gigi and her husband are pure nice and hospitable. Safe please, clean and kids loved the pool. Google Review, July 2015 
 




This is a lovely quiet location. We stayed here for 4 nights to play golf at Capitol Hill RTJ courses. Very convenient, just 15 minutes away.  Agree with previous comments, bathrooms and laundry first class, clean and spacious. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The site we were on was a pull through with lots of space and private. An easy drive from the interstate, worth it for the surroundings. Pool looks great although not yet open for the summer. 
Military discount offered. ~ Trip Advisor, May 2015  

Kountry Air RV Park, Prattville, Montgomery, flowersThe Campground was lovely with large woodsy lots. The owners were delightful and couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely go back! ~ April 2015

Cozy and friendly camp ground. Quiet and relaxing. Owners are friendly and helpful. They are hard workers. They have made lots of improvements. We will stay here again. ~ March 2015

Having a fantastic stay. Great site, quiet campground and nice facilities. Super hosts--friendly and customer oriented! Will come back again and would recommend. Staying 5 nights in March, 2015, in a 40 ft 5er. ~ March 2015

We made a reservation for one night on our way north to Tennessee, but were so impressed with the Park and Owners that we stayed two weeks. Great level spaces in the trees with good hookups and lots of room between spaces. A very quiet and well kept Park, well worth the drive from the interstate. We camped at Kountry Air RV Park in a Truck Camper. ~ RV Park Reviews, March 2015

Hi Ms Gigi. Just wanted to tell you again how grateful we are for everything you and your husband did for us. It was very comforting to know that at the end of some very long days, we had a place to unwind and relax. I will make sure everyone I know stays with you if they're ever that way, and hopefully I will be back also. We know you went above and beyond to accommodate us, and I can't thank you enough. Hope we didn't disrupt the peace too much with that ridiculously loud truck. It was a pleasure meeting you and please tell your husband. Thanks for us. I hope you guys can slip off and enjoy a nice dinner or something. Keep on touch and take care!! ~ March 2015

Don & Gigi, For almost two years I've called it home here and y'all have made me feel like family.  Y'all give everyday to make me feel that way.  Thank you both and may God continue to bless you both as you are such a blessing to so many. ~ Dec 2014

Can't thank you guys enough for all you done for my family.  Hope you have a Merry Christmas and happy New Year.  From all of us, Merry Christmas - December 2014

Dear Don & Gigi,  Happy New Year to both of our angels in Alabama.  We so so much appreciate all you are and continue to do for us.  We wish God's richest blessings for both of you this next year.  Thanks again. ~ Dec 2014

Dear Don & Gigi.  Merry Christmas!  Happy New Year!  Words cannot express the amazing year 2014 has been for me!  The two of you are treasures, and I appreciate more than I can show your willingness to go above and beyond, on my behalf!  Thank you!  Thank you!  I love staying here, and enjoy what you have built, and am so glad to consider you among my family.  I hope 2015 brings you all of the very best things in life! ~ December 2014

“Very nice cozy park”.  We took the last spot in this park on a weekday afternoon about 5pm. The park is a little hilly, covered with mature trees. We got a pull thru site about 75 feet long, with full hookups for 22.50 with Good Sam discount. The park has a pool, which was sparkling clean. The restrooms were older, but spotless and freshly painted. Wifi is free. The hosts were friendly and led us to our site. I'd recommend this park if you are in the area. - October 2014 RVParky.com

We were so happy with this campground. It was meticulously maintained, had bathrooms and showers cleaner than our own, and the friendliest owners. The campsites were large enough to park our RV, put up a hammock, and set out our chairs and grills. We even had plenty of space to set up a dog run. Our site also included a small deck and picnic table. I'm not sure if that was standard or not. Either way it was great spot. Kountry AIr is 45 minutes away from the Coosa river if you like to paddle and Windcreek Casinos if you prefer gambling.
Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple ~ September 2014 Trip Advisor

Great place to stay for the whole family. They will do about anything to help you with your stay. We were their for a week at the end of Aug. first of Sept. 2014. ~ August 2014

Very pleasant campground, large site, friendly, "homey" atmosphere. Gigi was very accommodating to our checking, met us at the gate for the easiest route to our site, and was out there to wave good bye the next morning. We would stay here happily whenever in the area. ~ August 2014 Google Review

Just wanted to thank you for all that you do.  May God bless you both abundantly!  We'll be praying for you.  I'm sure we will be calling again. - August 2014

We really loved this quiet campground. Really hit it off with the owners and spent a lot of time talking with them. We stayed 2 nights while visiting our grandchildren. The lots are spacious and clean as well as the whole park. They have a really nice pool and they sell ice on site. Looking forward to going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. ~ June 2014 RV Park Reviews


Owners lean over backward to accommodate campers. Our site was long and spacious. There were many trees to provide shade and the honeysuckle smelled delightful. Although the pool was not yet open, it looked clean and inviting. Laundry was adequate. Owners are working hard to upgrade and maintain a quality camp. Nearby Prattville is unique and has lots to explore. We stayed an extra night to eat at Uncle Mick's and explore town. We camped here in a Motorhome.  ~ May 2014 RV Park Reviews

Don & Gigi, Just want to say "thank you" for everything.  This truly is our "home away from home!"  We love it here!  May God bless & keep you.  ~ March 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at your RV campground!  Your hospitality is "bar none" and we will happily refer your park to anyone we know that will be traveling to this area.  So glad we had the opportunity of meeting the both of you.  Merry Christmas! ~ December 2013

Well, we have been back in England for over a week now and our wonderful time in the USA is now only a memory, albeit a fantastic memory.  We would like to thank you for your great hospitality.  It was a pleasure to meet you and stay with you.  You and your RV park will remain fond memories of ours - we had a brilliant time there in Alabama. ~ October 2013

We loved this park.  It is a very pretty park.  The new owners are very nice, friendly, and you can tell working hard to get this park in good shape.  While a little ways from Prattville, it is worth the extra drive.  We will definitely stay here again.  We camped here in a motorhome. ~ Oct 2013 RV Park Reviews

Thank you Gigi for the great hospitality during our stay with you.  The Key Lime pie and the Pear Cake was outstanding and very yummy.  Everyone made it back safe and sound.  Thank you for the pictures and hospitality.  Everyone sure enjoyed their stay.  It was the best part of the trip. ~ September 2013

We stayed twice this year.  Gigi and Don were great hosts.  The campsite is clean and quiet.  If you are passing by or looking for a place for a few days, look them up.  You won't be disappointed. ~ August 2013
 
We want to thank Don and Gigi for making us feel at home.  They are great hosts and very hard workers.  Campground is very quiet and clean.  We will come back here when we come back to Prattville in the future.  Great Place. ~ July 2013

We are thinking about you guys and just wanted to say "Thank you so much".  You gave us our first lessons on RVing.  We will always remember that.  We'll visit again soon. ~ June 2013
 
This is the best kept secret campground in Alabama.  Gigi and Don are wonderful hosts.  The campground is in wonderful shape and the pool is very clean.  ~ May 2013
 
The campground changed owners, two years ago. It is obvious that they have done a lot and are still working hard to improve the park. Roads are dirt, but no problem to get our 40 foot 5th wheel to a pull through site. The pool was great, Wi-Fi hotspot only in laundry/pool area. Owners are very customer oriented, there to please. I am sure they will continue to improve the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. ~ May 2013 from RV Park Reviews

A simple heartfelt thank you with warmest thoughts in mind from someone very grateful to someone very, very kind.  Thank you guys for everything.  You are very special to us.  ~ May 2013
 
We stayed here for a few days while visiting family in the area.  The camp owners/managers were extremely friendly and accommodating.  There are dirt roads and a very small playground.  It was not the season for the pool to be open, so we did not use it.  We were just looking for a place in the area with full hookups, that wasn't just a parking lot.  There are lots of trees and grass, and very friendly people at this campground.  We will definitely stay there again if we go back to visit.  We camped here in a fifth wheel. ~ April 2013 from RV Park Reviews
 
Very nice park.  New pool, lots of trees and spaces are reasonably well separated.  Clean showers and restrooms.  Inexpensive weekly and monthly rates.  In the country but a good deli, gas station, and restaurant are less than a mile away.  Propane fill station and most sites are pull-throughs.  Don and Gigi, the park owners, are on site and work hard every day to keep up and improve the park. ~ February 2013
 
As many others have said in Google reviews, Don and Gigi go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. They checked periodically to be sure we were comfortable and content. We were given a large site with 50 amp in a shaded area. The campground was quiet, the pool was crystal clear. We enjoyed listening to the birds and feeling the gentle breezes. We were there in May during our Civil War trip. We would definitely return again if we were to be in that area. ~August 2012
 
 
Lively family with don and gigi Campground, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Prattville, AL, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Pool, Prattville, Trailer Rental, Propane gas, RV Parks in prattville "While working in Montgomery AL we stayed at the Kountry Air RV Park located in Prattville, AL which is owned by Gigi and Don who are some of the friendliest people you could ever want to meet. 
 
Their park is very laid back and easy to relax in while Don and Gigi will do just about anything, within reason, to make your stay there as pleasant as possible.
 
We enjoyed their company so much, we invited them over twice for dinner and enjoyed good food, along with some of Gigi's homemade ice cream and conversation.
Lively family in cart Campground, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Prattville, AL, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Pool, Prattville, Trailer Rental, Propane gas, RV Parks in prattville
 
We could not have had better hosts and so far they have been the best campground hosts that we have encountered on our adventure." ~July 2012 Living on the Road Fulltime in an RV with Six Kids
 
Livelybus Campground, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Prattville, AL, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Pool, Prattville, Trailer Rental, Propane gas, RV Parks in prattville
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
"I had a great night stay here.  While I didn't bring my rv this trip, Gigi and Don were very accomodating and let me set up my tent in an rv spot since one was available.  I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area" ~June 2012
 
"Thank you for your kindness!  We had a great time here with you.  We will never forget what a wonderful experience we had over here.  We hope to see you again! ~May 2012 
 
 
Campground, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Prattville, AL, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Pool, Prattville, Trailer Rental, Propane gas, RV Parks in prattville
 
"Great location, great people, home away from home, nice and peaceful.  Didn't want to be 20 miles from my son's house, but we are sure glad we stayed here." ~May 2012
 
 
 
 
 
 
"I have stayed in Kountry Air RV Park for three years. Gigi and Don are amazing people- friendly, respectful, and resourceful. They are perfect hosts; consistently working to improve the park and amenities. The pool is great. The park is quiet. The residents are friendly. Everyone from overnighters to long term full timers like me will enjoy their stay. " ~May 2012
 
Thank you card Campground, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Prattville, AL, KOUNTRY AIR RV PARK & CAMPGROUND, Pool, Prattville, Trailer Rental, Propane gas, RV Parks in prattville
 
 
 
"Thank you so much for all your great hospitality.  You provided a lot of things for our grand children.  We are very grateful. 
Love you guys." ~April 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Nice place to stay. The new owners, Don and GiGi, are working hard at updating the park and yet keeping it's natural surroundings. When we pulled in, Don went above and beyond expectations with making sure we had everything we needed to set up our rig. Most sites offer enough room where you do not feel crowded. The water pressure and electrical service are great. The restrooms and laundry rooms (yes, plural) are clean and maintained well. The pool is clean with crystal clear water. I would recommend other RV'ers to stay here, whether you are just passing through or are looking to winter in the area. ~ April 2012
 
 
"We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful RV park. The sites are so spacious, grounds well kept and baths and laundry clean. We came for 2 days and stayed 2 weeks!" ~January 2012
 
"The best of the best. If I am ever in the area again I will stay here for sure. Thank you Don and Gigi." ~December 2011
 
 
"We spent a week with Don and Gigi at their park. We had a great time and found the facilities to be top notch. Everything was clean - it was quiet - the wifi worked great and we had a pleasant time. Stop there if you are in the area." ~December 2011
 
"Great place to stay friendly clean & lots of very nice path ways / overall very pleasant owner bends over backwards to please his guests and its a haven for the kids ratings = 10 out of 10 One happy camper!" ~October 2011
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kountry Air RV Park and Campground
2133 Hwy 82 W * Prattville, AL 36067
334-365-6861    775-720-7927
 
Latitude:  32.515045° N    Longitude:  -86.592695° W
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint